The Journey


This post has been published by me as a part of the Blog-a-Ton 19; the nineteenth edition of the online marathon of Bloggers; where we decide and we write. To be part of the next edition, visit and start following
Blog-a-Ton.

Red eyes swollen
wet pillow and an even
wetter kerchief
dreamy look on my face
& a cartload of sighs…

Beautiful sepia-toned flashbacks
piano playing somewhere
I almost smile and shake my head
then there is silence…

I look out the window
notice the clear blue sky
the dewy leaves of the tree
why can’t I remember its name?

And then my eyes lock on
a face so calm
like it belongs to a statue
my heart skips a beat…

I bring out my suitcase again
pack it with feelings
of lust and love all mixed together
all set to board the train…

A new day and a new hope
I set forth on the new journey
all aboard the train of Love
en route a happy ending!

The fellow Blog-a-Tonics who took part in this Blog-a-Ton and links to their respective
posts can be checked here. To be part of the next edition, visit and start following
Blog-a-Ton
.

13 thoughts on “The Journey

  1. a happy ending , thats what we all wish for right ? The simplicity of your poem drew me to your words and gave me smiles πŸ™‚ Wish this journey garlands you with many smiles !:)

  2. I completely agree with adreamygal. The simplicity and straightforwardness of your poem made me smile. Wishing you a very happy journey and a fairy tale ending! πŸ™‚

  3. Such a journey would certainly end sometime. But then one might say a new journey would then begin. Loved the simplicity of the poem.
    All the best for BAT.

  4. Thank u everyone for appreciating this small piece of poetry & special thanks to Rohit for correcting some mistakes..
    The topic being Journey I couldn’t think of a better interpretation than the journey of love (and crush πŸ˜› )
    and given the fact that I learned of the BAT at precisely 11:30pm, I’d no other option but to scribble down whatever I could think of.And I’m glad the effort paid off as so many of you liked it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

